Home > About Us > Our Houses > Lee


Lee House Members
Lee House is named after Bishop Edwin F. Lee. Bishop Lee's episcopal leadership was from 1928 to 1948, with missionary experience in Malaya, Java and the Philippines. He began to place local persons in positions of responsibility as he began the process known as Malayanisation. Bishop Lee was the pastor when the K.L. Epworth League (similar to our present day youth fellowship) was formed in 1912. Bishop Lee played an active part in Methodist education in Malaysia, where he served as a form-master in Malayan school as part of his missionary calling. Bishop Lee laid the corner-stone for the Sitiawan Anglo Chinese School (Perak) in 1936. He helped the late Rev. and Mrs Chew Hock Hin to reorganise PLMGS after World War II.